Sounds for Lost Angels: Music around town

This is a post about:
A) Some dope artists I’ve had the pleasure of seeing live recently.
B) Some dope artists that are playing in L.A. in coming days (scroll down to find out now).

First up, I met up with some friends at the Smell last night and caught this guy tearing it up:


Signor Benedick The Moor is a punk as fuck metal ass rapper. He’ll get inside your head and make you feel alive. Whatever that means. SBTM is part of the DeathBombArc collective, and a recent transplant to this teeming cesspool of a city from Suckramento. Welcome to L.A. sucker.


“You’ve been sleeping” is what I was told after seeing Sole for the first time at the Church of F.U.N. recently. Yeah, I have. Shit. This guy tells it like it is. Real talk like you don’t even know. In-your-face kind of real, and mad beats to boot.

Sole is touring with Pat “the Bunny” right now, and that guy’s dope as fuck too. Reminds me of John Darnielle, but maybe more punk. He’s one helluva songwriter, that’s for sure.

~Now for Part B!~

Novi Split is having a record release show at the Echo this Sunday. Go. Do it. Don’t sleep on this local L.A. band.

And Chantal Claret, who I really can’t fucking get enough of, is doing a free show at the Satellite on Monday (3/10).

I wrote this post instead of doing the work I’m supposed to be doing, so I hope you enjoy it. I did this all for you.

Leave a Reply

