Lucky me…

image

I’ve been roaming again. Last week, Lake Arrowhead for some mountain respite in a cozy cabin with my BFF and her beautiful family. It was calm and clean and chilly. It was love and peace beneath the falling acorns. I’ve been holding my pen (figuratively) five feet away from my paper in the last couple weeks, reluctant to make the thoughts in my head quite so tangible. It has been a trying time, and I have been frozen in denial and a little bit of fear. Wow, I sure do wear my heart on my sleeve. The past week brought death and pain and loneliness. But, winter is upon us, and tis the season of endings.

Still, I am in blessed places and surrounded by blessings in many forms. This week I’ve been drawn to sleepy Santa Cruz. New places, new faces, new trails and adventures. The northwest is overflowing with beauty. It certainly eases the pain in my heart.

Leave a Reply

