So help me cheesus

image

3 hour cheese. Plus an hour of dripping. Seems to have come out better than the first time. Firmer at least. I think this may be because it got hotter, but it may also have to do with the fact that this milk was older. Not sure, but I’m leaning towards hotter since I let it take on a low boil for a brief time (less than a minute). The milk wasn’t sour, but it was past the sell-by date by a couple days. Either way, it’s nice and firm and gooey and didn’t quite produce the same milky whey I got the first time. I think this will become ravioli cheese. For more of an explanation for what I just did and what else I’ve got cooking in the sunrise hours…go here.

Leave a Reply

